Board of Directors Election

2017 Directors Election results: one new Director and three returning

The 2017 Directors Election results were announced at Coastal Community Credit Union’s 71st Annual General Meeting, held in Nanaimo on May 4th. Following reports from Susanne Jakobsen, Board Chair, Adrian Legin, President and CEO, Barbra Coe, Chief Financial and Risk Officer, and Lynne Fraser, Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee, Jakobsen shared the outcome of the 2017 Directors Election. This year’s Election took place from March 6th to April 5th, 2017, with members casting their ballots online, in-branch and through the mail.

New to the Board is Debra Oakman, while Doug Lang, Terry Law and Cheryl Tellier return to their Director roles. Each will serve a three-year term. To learn more about our new and returning Directors, please click here.

At the meeting, Jakobsen took the opportunity to advise that she will be stepping down from the Board of Directors and thanked Coastal Community Credit Union and its members for the opportunity to serve as the Board Chair for the past eight years. Following the AGM, Coastal Community’s Board voted Evelyn Clark as Board Chair and John Newall as Vice Chair.

Thank you to all those who voted in our 2017 Directors Election!

Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name